| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Introducing Dokkio, a new service from the creators of PBworks. Find and manage the files you've stored in Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more. Try it for free today.

View
 

Dates and Locations

Page history last edited by Jeffrey Hamilton 5 years, 4 months ago

 

Dates and Locations of Workshops

 

 

03/16   Rocky Mount

Braswell Memorial Library

727 North Grace Street, Rocky Mount, NC 27804, 252-442-1951

Panelists: 

     Brenda Greene, Braswell Memorial Library; bgreene@braswell-library.org; 252-442-1951

     Steve Rogers, JobLink; steve.rogers@ncmail.net; 252-977-3306 (ext. 202)                                         

     Linda Strong, JobLink Manager, lstrong@nccomerce.com; 919-329-5267 

 

03/23   Asheville

Buncombe County Public Library

67 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801, 828-250-4700

Panelists:

     Dan Barron, AMY Regional Library; director@amyregionallibrary.org; 828-682-4476

     Rick Elingburg, JobLink Manager; rick.elingburg@ncmail.net; 828-251-6200

     Ellen Westbrook, JobLink Coordinator; ellen.westbrook@ncmail.net; 282-250-4761

 

 

03/24   Wilkesboro

Appalachian Regional Library, Wilkes County Library

215 10th Street, N. Wilkesboro, NC 28659, 336-838-2818

Panelists: 

     Cindy Nanney, Polk County Library; cnanney@publib.polknc.org; 828-894-8721

     Ginger Shaffer, JobLink; ginger.shaffer@wilkescc.edu; 336-651-2540 (ext.2544)

     Anne Bowlin, Employment Security Commission; anne.bowlin@ncmail.net; 336-838-5164

 

 

03/24   Fayetteville

Cumberland County Public Library & Information Center

Cliffdale  Regional Library

6882 Cliffdale Road, Fayetteville, NC 28314, 910-864-3800

Panelists:

     Jane Casto, Cumberland County Public Library; jcasto@cumberland.lib.nc.us; 910-483-7727 (ext.209)

     Lorria Troy, Workforce Development; lorria.troy@ncmail.net; 910-323-3421 (ext. 2121)

     Charles Garrett, JobLink;charles.garrett@ncmail.net; 910-642-0146 

 

03/25   Mooresville

Mooresville Public Library

304 S Main St, Mooresville, NC 28115, 704-664-2927

Panelists:

     Ali Shoaf, Forsyth County Public Library; shoaf2@forsythlibrary.org; 336-703-2908

     Jean Manall, JobLink; jean.manall@ncmail.net; 704-878-4241

 

 

03/25   Kinston

Neuse Regional Library, Kinston-Lenoir County Public Library

510 N Queen Street, Kinston, NC 28501, 252-527-7066

Panelists: 

     Joe McCarthy, Workforce Development: jmccarthy@ccwdb.org; 252-636-6901

     Joan Kornegay, JobLink; jkornegay@lenoircc.edu; 252-527-6223

     Beverly Alston, Employment Security Commission; beverly.alston@ncmail.net; 252-526-4435

 

 

03/26   Cary

Wake County Public Libraries, West Regional Library

4000 Louis Stephens Drive, Cary, NC 27519, 919-463-8500

Panelists:

     JR Rogers, Wake County Library; Jr.rogers@co.wake.nc.us; 919-856-6703

     Lisa Ramsey, JobLink; Lisa.Ramsey@co.wake.nc.us; 919-856-5998

     Jane Sterner, JobLink; jsterner@co.wake.nc.us; 919-856-6117

 

 

03/27   Greensboro

Greensboro County Public Library, Hemphill Branch

2301 W. Vandalia Road, Greensboro, NC, 336-373-2925

Panelists:

     Doris Jessup, Greensboro Public Library; doris.jessup@greensboro-nc.gov; 336-373-2603

     Valerie Thompson-Horton, JobLink; valerie.thompson-horton@ci.greensboro.nc.us; 336-373-3004

     Keith Wagner, Employment Security Commission; keith.wagner@ncmail.net; 336-776-6751

 

 

03/30   Edenton

Pettigrew Regional Library, Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library

106 W. Water Street, Edenton, NC  27932, 252-482-4112

Panelists:

     Jeri Oltman, Perquimans County Library; joltman@pettigrewlibraries.org; 252-426-5319

     Wendy Jewett, Workforce Development; wjewett@albemarlecommission.org; 252-426-5753 (ext.229)

     Ricky Coltrain, Employment Security Commission; ricky.coltrain@ncmail.net; 252-482-2195

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.